"The ideas of today may be the reality of tomorrow"

Dr. Heinrich Dräger


Welcome at the Dräger Foundation

The way our world will look in the future is something that will not be determined tomorrow, but today. We have to ask ourselves today how we face up to the key social and economic challenges of our time. Following this philosophy of Heinrich Dräger, the Dräger Foundation believes its job is to bring people together to jointly develop ideas for the future within the framework of an international and interdisciplinary exchange.



The Founder
The Dräger Foundation was inaugurated on June 5, 1974 by Heinrich Dräger (1898 - 1986). During the almost 60 years of his entrepreneurial commitment at the head of Drägerwerk from 1928 until 1986 Heinrich Dräger was always prepared to accept social responsibility.



Promotion Activities
According to its constitution, the Foundation is committed to the promotion of science and research, especially in the field of national and international economic and social order. 



Current Projects

Experts from all over the world, topics that will determine our future, sound and critical discussions from all society's viewpoints - through its conferences, the Dräger Foundation is the initiator of and host to an international exchange of thoughts and ideas.

"Ideen von heute können die Wirklichkeit von morgen sein"

Dr. Heinrich Dräger

 


Willkommen bei der Dräger-Stiftung


Wie unsere Welt in Zukunft aussieht, entscheidet sich nicht erst morgen, sondern schon heute. Wir müssen uns heute fragen, wie wir mit den entscheidenden sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit umgehen wollen. Diesem Gedanken Heinrich Drägers folgend, sieht die Dräger-Stiftung ihre Aufgabe darin, Menschen zusammenzubringen, um im internationalen Gedankenaustausch gemeinsam Ideen für die Zukunft zu entwickeln.

 



 

Der Stifter
Die Dräger-Stiftung wurde am 5. Juni 1974 von Heinrich Dräger (1898 - 1986) gegründet. Während der knapp 60 Jahre seines unternehmerischen Engagements an der Spitze des Drägerwerks von 1928 bis 1986 stellte sich Heinrich Dräger stets auch der sozialen Verantwortung.



 

 

Förderaktivitäten
Mit ihrer Satzung verpflichtet sich die Stiftung zur Förderung von Wissenschaft und Forschung, insbesondere auf dem Gebiet der nationalen und internationalen Wirtschafts- und Sozialordnung. 

 



 

Aktuelle Projekte

Fachleute aus aller Welt, Themen, die unsere Zukunft bestimmen, fundierte Diskussionen, kritische Erörterungen aus allen gesellschaftlichen Blickwinkeln - mit ihren Konferenzreihen ist die Dräger-Stiftung Impuls- und Gastgeber für internationalen Gedankenaustausch.